Guide’s Ball at the Chateau Lake Louise

 

Proud as punch with my sisters Julie (left) and Erica (right)

Proud as punch with my sisters Julie (left) and Erica (right)

I left Yosemite for a weekend ‘home’ to celebrate at the Guide’s Ball. There were seven people who completed the ACMG mountain guide’s certification in 2008. Lilla Molnar and I being two of them. We were jubiliant in our celebrations with family and friends. My mother was a spitfire on the dance floor and I had to take my fancy shoes off to keep up with her. I felt proud and honored to become a UIAGM (pronounced ‘U-jum’ by Anna Keeling) guide.

I loved dressing up, even though it was super stressful finding a dress…. i spent more time shopping for my dress than training for my exam… tee hee…

Anyhoo… back to yosemite and its beautiful here, great weather and people! more soon….

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Friends

Leave a Reply

