Power Trekking

We just did 2 and a half days of ‘power trekking’! My knees, heels and shoulders are begging for rest and after we set up basecamp today I will give in! I had a wonderful xmas morning in Namche today. I recieved phone calls from loved ones and ate lots of north american delecacies such as shortbread and chocolate and pecan candy. I feel very spoiled and I am very grateful for technology.
So we didn’t see enough ice to warrant changing the plan… so we are off to Kwangde basecamp today… lets see what will happen….

1 Comment

Filed under Friends

One response to “Power Trekking

  1. Klaus Fuhrmann

    Hi Jen!

    Merry X-mas and i wish you girls all the best!

    Take Care

    Klaus

Leave a Reply

