QUALITY climbing on Freeway

oh, hello

oh, hello

good times

good times

Senja was generous today in sharing my first time on a Squamish classic…. Freeway. She let me figure my way up this super quality route, WOW. I am so impressed. I am surprised I haven’t been on it before now. Its such a good climb for a ‘rockies’ climber… very little jamming, although the few jams you get are very welcome.

stepping it up- the crux pitch

stepping it up- the crux pitch

We took a leisurely pace and thoroughly enjoyed every pitch, although… near the end the sun came out and baked my feet which ballooned like bread loaves inside my climbing shoes. I was so hot and hungry near the end of the climb which just made me climb a bit faster.

Go Senja!

Go Senja!

Highly recommended route especially for all those who do not love ‘the jam’. So grateful this route is ten minutes from the cold beer in my fridge. ; )

Leave a comment

Filed under Friends, Multi-pitch climbing

Leave a Reply

